SCRD Contacts

Alabama

Website

Stephen M. Cape, Hydrologist

Land Division Alabama Department of Environmental Management PO Box 301463 Montgomery, AL 36130-1463 Phone: 334-270-5603 E-mail: stephen.cape@adem.alabama.gov

Connecticut

Website

Maya Loewenberg

Permit Ombudsman Dry Cleaning Remediation Fund Manager Office of Permit Ombudsman Department of Economic & Community Development 450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 5 Hartford, CT 06103 Direct 860-500-2455 Cell 860-985-8892 E-mail: Maya.Loewenberg@ct.gov

Florida

Website

Walsta Jean-Baptiste

Drycleaning Solvent Cleanup Program (MS4520) Florida Department of Environmental Protection 2600 Blair Stone Road Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400 Phone: 850-245-8973 E-mail: walsta.jeanbaptiste@floridadep.gov

Illinois

Website

Illinois EPA

Drycleaner Environmental Response Trust Fund 1021 North Grand Avenue East P.O. Box 19276 Springfield, Illinois 62794-9276 Phone: 217-524-3300 Website: https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/cleanup-programs/drycleaners.html E-mail: EPA.DrycleanerFund@illinois.gov

Kansas

Website

Austin Clapp

Drycleaner/Superfund Unit Manager Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410 Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367 Phone: 785-296-5531 Fax: 785-296-4823 E-mail: austin.clapp@ks.gov

Joseph Dom

Assessment & Restoration Section Chief Bureau of Environmental Remediation Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410 Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367 Phone: 785-296-1914 E-mail: joe.dom@ks.gov

Bob Jurgens, Director

Bureau of Environmental Remediation Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410 Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367 Phone: 785-296-1662 Fax: 785-296-4823 E-mail: bob.jurgens@ks.gov

Minnesota

Website

Jennifer Haas

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Site Remediation and Redevelopment Section 520 Lafayette Road St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: 651-757-2401 E-mail: jennifer.haas@state.mn.us

Sondra Campbell

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Site Remediation and Redevelopment Section 520 Lafayette Road St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: 651-757-2840 E-mail: sondra.campbell@state.mn.us

North Carolina

Website

Delonda Alexander

Special Remediation Branch Head Superfund Section, Division of Waste Management NC Department of Environment & Natural Resources 1646 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1646 Phone: 919-707-8365 E-mail: delonda.alexander@ncdenr.gov

Eric Swope

DSCA Environmental Program Consultant Superfund Section, Division of Waste Management NC Department of Environment & Natural Resources 1646 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1646 Phone: 919-803-7951 E-mail: eric.swope@ncdenr.gov

Oregon

Website

Nancy Cardwell

Dry Cleaner Program Coordinator Oregon Department of Environmental Quality 700 NE Multnomah Street, Suite 600 Portland, OR 97232 Phone: (503) 229-6240 E-mail: Cardwell.nancy@deq.state.or.us

South Carolina

Website

Robert Hodges, Jr. P.G.

Manager Brownfields and Drycleaning Programs Division of Site Assessment, Remediation, and Revitalization Bureau of Land and Waste Management South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control 2600 Bull Street Columbia, SC 29201 Phone: 803-898-0919 E-mail: hodgesrf@dhec.sc.gov

Konstantin Akhvlediani

Drycleaning Project Hydrogeologist Brownfields and Drycleaning Programs Bureau of Land and Waste Management South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control 2600 Bull Street Columbia, SC 29201 Phone: 803-898-0738 Fax: 803-898-1297 E-mail: akhvlekt@dhec.sc.gov

D. LaJoyce Perkins-Alexander

Environmental Health Manager II Brownfields and Dry Cleaning Programs Division of Site Assessment, Remediation, and Revitalization Bureau of Land and Waste Management South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control 2600 Bull Street Columbia, SC 29201 Phone: 803-898-2226 E-mail: perkindl@dhec.sc.gov

Tennessee

Website

Charles Rowan

Program Manager Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation – Division of Remediation Drycleaner Environmental Response Program

William R. Snodgrass

TN Tower 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 14th Floor Nashville, TN 37243 Phone: 615-532-7823 Fax: 615-741-1115 E-mail: charles.rowan@tn.gov

Alison Hensley

Environmental Consultant Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation – Division of Remediation Drycleaner Environmental Response Program

William R. Snodgrass

TN Tower 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 14th Floor Nashville, TN 37243 Phone: 615-532-0932 E-mail: alison.hensley@tn.gov

Texas

Website

Dan Switek, P.G.

Project Manager, Remediation Division Texas Commission on Environmental Quality 12100 Park 35 Circle, MC-137 Austin, TX 78753 Phone: 512-239-4132 Fax: 512-239-2469 E-mail: dan.switek@tceq.texas.gov

Kerry Martin, P.G.

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality 12100 Park 35 Circle, MC-137 Austin, TX 78753 Phone: 512-239-2434 E-mail: kerry.martin@tceq.texas.gov

Wisconsin

Vapor Intrusion Website Dry Cleaner Environmental Response Fund

Jennifer Borski

Vapor Intrusion Team Leader / Hydrogeologist Remediation & Redevelopment Program / Environmental Management Division Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources 625 E. County Road Y, STE. 700 Oshkosh, WI 54901-9731 Cell Phone: (920) 360-0853 E-mail: jennifer.borski@wisconsin.gov

James Walden

Hydrogeologist, P.G. – Vapor Intrusion Expert Bureau for Remediation and Redevelopment Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources P.O. Box 7921 101 S. Webster St. Madison, WI 53707 Phone: 608-640-6639 E-mail: jamese.walden@wisconsin.gov ________________________________________

Represented States

Represented States are states without drycleaner-specific programs, but active in the remediation of drycleaner sites under other authorities.

Alaska

Website

James Fish

Environmental Program Specialist Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Contaminated Sites Program 610 University Avenue Fairbanks, Alaska 99709-3643 Phone: 907-451-2117 Fax: 907-451-5105 E-mail: james.fish@alaska.gov

California

Steven Meeks

Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board 11020 Sun Center Drive Rancho Cordova, California 95670 E-mail: steven.meeks@waterboards.ca.gov

Jeff Tierney, E.I.T

Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board 11020 Sun Center Drive Rancho Cordova, California 95670 Phone: 916-464-4680 E-mail: Jeff.Tierney@waterboards.ca.gov

Isabella Bencomo

Scientific Aid Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board 11020 Sun Center Drive Rancho Cordova, California 95670 Phone: 916-464-4776 E-mail: isabella.bencomo@waterboards.ca.gov

Colorado

Robert Beierle

Hazardous Materials Program 4300 Cherry Creek Drive South Denver, CO 80246 E-mail: robert.beierle@state.co.us

Delaware

Website: http://www.dnrec.delaware.gov/dwhs/SIRB/Pages/default.aspx

Morgan McGee-Solomon

Hydrologist DNREC Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances Remediation Section (Formerly SIRS) 391 Lukens Drive New Castle, DE 19720 302-395-2600 (office) 302-395-2634 (direct) 302-395-2601 (fax) Morgan.McGee-Solomon@delaware.gov

Robert Asreen

DNREC Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances Remediation Section (Formerly SIRS) 391 Lukens Drive New Castle, DE 19720 (302) 395-2600 (section main) robert.asreen@delaware.gov

Kristen Thornton

DNREC Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances Remediation Section (Formerly SIRS) 391 Lukens Drive New Castle, DE 19720 (302) 395-2600 (section main) kristen.thornton@delaware.gov

Michigan

Jay Poll

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy Remediation and Redevelopment Division 350 Ottawa Avenue NW, Unit 10, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 616-446-1263 PollJ@Michigan.gov

Missouri

Website: https://dnr.mo.gov/env/hwp/bvcp/hwpvcp.htm

Scott Huckstep

Missouri Department of Natural Resources 1730 East Elm P.O. Box 176 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176 Phone: 573-522-1597 E-mail: scott.huckstep@dnr.mo.gov

New Jersey

John Doyon

HDSRF/BDA Coordinator Office of Brownfield & Community Revitalization N.J. Department of Environmental Protection 401 East State Street, 5th Floor East Wing Mail Code 401-05K, P.O. Box 420 Trenton, NJ 08625-0420 Phone 609-633-0713 E-mail: john.doyon@dep.nj.gov

Steve Hoke, PG

Bureau of Environmental Measurements and Site Assessment New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection 516 East State Street Mail Code 516-01 P.O. Box 420 Trenton, NJ 08625-0420 Phone: (609) 376-9421 Fax: (609) 292-3063 E-mail: steven.hoke@dep.state.nj.gov

Oklahoma

Website: https://www.deq.ok.gov/land-protection-division/cleanup-redevelopment/voluntary-cleanup/

Jordan Caldwell

Department of Environmental Quality 707 N. Robinson Oklahoma City, OK 73102 (405) 702-5134 E-mail: Jordan.Caldwell@deq.ok.gov

Vermont

Website: https://dec.vermont.gov/waste-management/contaminated-sites

Trish Coppolino

Environmental Program Manager Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation Waste Management & Prevention Division Sites Management Section One National Life Drive, Davis 1 Montpelier, VT 05620-3704 Phone: 802-249-5822 E-mail: patricia.coppolino@vermont.gov

Virginia

Website: www.deq.virginia.gov

Meade Anderson

Voluntary Remediation Project Officer Virginia Department of Environmental Quality 629 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 Phone: 804-698-4179 Fax: 804-698-4234 E-mail: jmanderson@deq.virginia.gov

Brian J. Campbell, P.G.

Remediation Project Manager Department of Environmental Quality 1111 E Main St Ste 1400 Richmond VA 23219 (804) 698-4075 E-mail: brian.campbell@deq.virginia.gov

Washington

Website: http://www.ecy.wa.gov/cleanup.html

Tim Mullin, LHG

Voluntary Cleanup Program Site Manager Washington State Department of Ecology Toxics Cleanup Program, Southwest Regional Office P.O. Box 47775 Olympia, WA 98504-7775 Phone: 360-407-6265 E-mail: tmul461@ecy.wa.gov

Steve Teel, LHG

Cleanup Project Manager/Hydrogeologist Washington State Department of Ecology Toxics Cleanup Program, Southwest Regional Office P.O. Box 47775 Olympia, WA 98504-7775 Phone: (360) 890-0059 E-mail: steve.teel@ecy.wa.gov ________________________________________

U.S. EPA

Office of Superfund Remediation and Technology Innovation Websites: https://www.epa.gov/remedytech and https://clu-in.org/

Cindy Frickle

Technology Assessment Branch U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 1200 Pennsylvania Ave NW, MC 5203P Washington, DC 20460 Phone: 703-603-8763 E-mail: frickle.cynthia@epa.gov