Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2022 Mid-Year Meeting Virtual Plenary Session

May 5, 2022 @ 8:30 am - 12:00 pm

ASTSWMO offered the following online registration for the 2022 ASTSWMO Mid-Year Meeting Plenary Session. This virtual session was open to all and was held Thursday, May 5th at 8:30AM PDT/11:30AM EDT.


8:30 – 9:00 PDT / 11:30 – 12:00 EDT Welcome: Tim Ratsep (DE), ASTSWMO President 9:00 – 10:00 PDT / 12:00 – 1:00 EDT Keynote: Nikki Silvestri: Transforming Programs, Retaining People and Teams: Ms. Silvestri will discuss the changes we all have encountered the past two-years and how we can focus on the changes needed for our programs, along with how staffing and a team approach can be retained and enhanced as our relationships have evolved. View document from Nikki Silvestri. 10:00 – 10:30 PDT / 1:00 – 1:30 EDT BREAK 10:30 – 11:30 PDT / 1:30 – 2:30 EDT Moderator: Brent Everett (UT), ASTSWMO Past-President Moderator: Brent Everett (UT), ASTSWMO Past-President ASTSWMO Past-President’s Caucus: Panel of ASTSWMO Past-Presidents will discuss their past involvement in ASTSWMO and the impact it has had on their work. The session will also include time for an open forum, an opportunity for members to ask questions of the ASTSWMO Leadership. • Terry Gray, Acting Director, Rhode Island DEM (ASTSWMO President, 2006) • Jeffrey Steers, Director of Regional Operations, Virginia DEQ (ASTSWMO President, 2013) • Bonnie Buthker, District Chief, Ohio EPA, (ASTSWMO President, 2016) • Mark de Bie, Deputy Director, Waste Permitting, Compliance, and Mitigation, CalRecycle (ASTSWMO President, 2017) • Chip Crockett, Groundwater Branch Chief, Alabama DEM, (ASTSWMO President, 2019) 11:30 – 11:45 PDT / 2:30 – 2:45 EDT Wrap-Up and Adjourn


May 5, 2022
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:




View Organizer Website