Read Full Notice
The 2019 election of ASTSWMO’s Vice-President will occur on October 30, 2019, during ASTSWMO’s Annual Meeting. Elections are governed by ASTSWMO’s Bylaws, which specify that the designated Voting Representative from each State and Territory (State) will vote on behalf of their State. The Bylaws no longer require that the slate of candidates contain more than one name.

The Annual Meeting will be held October 30 – 31, 2019 in Washington, DC, at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. The election for this position will be conducted during the Annual Business Meeting to be held at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time on Thursday, October 30, 2019. The Vice-President will hold office for a one-year term and then assume the Presidency the following year, followed by one-year as Past-President, for a total term of three years.

Floor nominations will be accepted prior to the start of the election on October 30th. The candidate(s) will have an opportunity to give brief remarks during the meeting before the vote. Ballots will be collected until the end of the first break on Thursday morning. The Past-Presidents of the Nominating Committee in attendance will count the ballots and the results will be announced at the conclusion of the morning plenary sessions on Thursday, October 30, 2019.



Brent Everett (UT) – Read Bio


Sample Ballot
Proxy Designation Letter
Each State and Territory assigns 1 member as a Voting Member who shall be entitled to only one vote when the Membership of the Association conducts business. Member votes shall be cast by the Voting Representative or an individual officially designated by proxy for the Voting Representative. Such designation shall be submitted in writing by the Voting Representative to the President prior to the vote. Find a full list of Voting Members here.